Today, Future and Past Jobs can be deleted in the Usage and Scheduling section in the Management Portal. (Fig.1)
Figure 1. Jobs can be deleted in the scheduling section.
Click anywhere in the "job" row to open the Edit job view. (Fig. 2)
Figure 2. Click in the "job" row.
Jobs can be rescheduled, reassigned or deleted in the Edit Job view.
Be sure to "Save" any changes made to the job before closing the view.
Scroll to the bottom of the view to Delete the job. (Fig. 3) Deleting a job will not delete the customer record. Customer records cannot be deleted.
Figure 3. Scroll to the bottom of the view to Delete.